Milomix’s Blog

Share Ideas , Enjoy Living

Anti-racist Poem December 19, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — milomix @ 7:29 pm

บทกลอนของเด็กอัฟริกัน ผู้ได้รับรางวัลยอดเยี่ยมจาก United Nation  x7337275-6

This poem, which was written by an African child,
was nominated by the UN as the best poem of 2006.

When I born, I black : เมื่อผมเกิด ผมผิวดำ
When I grow up, I black : เมื่อผมโตขึ้น ผมก็ยังผิวดำอยู่
When I go in Sun, I black : เมื่อผมอยู่ใต้แสงแดด ผมก็คงยังผิวดำ
When I scared, I black : เมื่อผมกลัว ผมก็ผิวดำ
When I sick, I black : เมื่อผมป่วย ผมก็ยังผิวดำ
And when I die, I still black : และเมื่อผมตาย ผมก็ยังคงผิวดำ

And you white fellow : และคุณ…เพื่อนมนุษย์ผิวขาว
When you born, you pink : เมื่อแรกเกิด คุณมีผิวสีชมพู
When you grow up, you white : เมื่อคุณโตขึ้น คุณมีผิวสีขาว
When you go in sun, you red : เมื่อคุณอยู่ใต้แสงแดด คุณมีผิวสีแดง
When you cold, you blue ; : เมื่อคุณหนาว คุณมีผิวสีน้ำเงิน
When you scared, you yellow : เมื่อคุณกลัว คุณมีผิวสีเหลือง
When you sick, you green : เมื่อคุณป่วย คุณมีผิวสีเขียว
And when you die, you grey : เมื่อคุณตาย คุณมีผิวสีเทา

And you calling me colored?? : และคุณเรียกผมว่า คนผิวสี ??

Who is author of this nice poem ??

 

One Response to “Anti-racist Poem”

  1. Ari Says:

    The Asians like us are also perceived as colored people in US. But what exactly is the definition of colored people? It seems quite vague. I think the reality is not that simple. It’s not just a matter of black or white, and colored or non-colored. The world is a gathering of more diverse people, I suppose ^^


Leave a Reply

